Are dried beans gluten-free? Until recently, I’d have instantly said “Yes!”… keep reading to find out why I was wrong.
Navy beans are one of our favorites around here… and, it’s one of my husband Al’s all-time favorites. He likes them with just about anything…in a salad, as part of a main dish or as a side with dinner. He likes them in many combinations, but most of all, he loves them in soup.
Navy Bean Soup is an easy, gluten-free recipe to make, especially in my slow cooker.
Categories: American, Casein-free, Corn-free, Crockpot, Dairy-free, Egg-free, Frugal, Gluten-Free, Lactose-Free, Living Gluten-Free, Meatless, Nut-free, Refined Sugar-free, Soups, Soy-free, Top 8 Allergen-Free, Vegan, Vegetarian, Wheat-free, Whole Foods Tags: are dried beans gluten-free, bean soup, gluten-free bean soup, gluten-free recipe, gluten-free recipes, gluten-tox home, navy bean soup, slow cooker soup, wheat allergy, Wheat-free
If you are a gluten-free Christian, I expect that you might have the same problem that I run into when I take Holy Communion.
The Host (the Bread) is gluten-y.
So, in answer to the question in the title… No, communion wafers (or the equivalent), as a general rule, are not gluten-free.
Categories: American, Breads, Casein-free, Dairy-free, Egg-free, Frugal, Gluten-Free, Gluten-Free Health & Nutrition, Lactose-Free, Living Gluten-Free, Nut-free, Refined Sugar-free, Soy-free, Top 8 Allergen-Free, Vegetarian, Wheat-free Tags: are communion wafers gluten-free, gluten-free communion, gluten-free communion wafers, gluten-free Eucharist, gluten-free health, Living Gluten-Free