Salsa has been a staple in my kitchen for a long time.
After all, I grew up in South Texas where salsa appears almost everywhere.
My favorite, though, has always been pico de gallo, also called salsa fresca or “fresh salsa.”
Are dried beans gluten-free? Until recently, I’d have instantly said “Yes!”… keep reading to find out why I was wrong.
Navy beans are one of our favorites around here… and, it’s one of my husband Al’s all-time favorites. He likes them with just about anything…in a salad, as part of a main dish or as a side with dinner. He likes them in many combinations, but most of all, he loves them in gluten-free navy bean soup.
Navy Bean Soup is an easy, gluten-free recipe to make, especially in my slow cooker.
If you are a gluten-free Christian, I expect that you might have the same problem that I run into when I take Holy Communion.
The Host (the Bread) is gluten-y.
So, in answer to the question in the title… No, communion wafers (or the equivalent), as a general rule, are not gluten-free.
Gluten-free corned beef hash is an easy 30 minute meal. The cabbage and other vegetables add variety and nutrition and make a complete meal in a skillet.
It’s an ideal dinner recipe to cook on a busy weeknight that will have your family coming back for more.