One of the best-loved holiday treats in the U.S. is made with marshmallows and crispy rice cereal. Not in the U.S.? And they’re one of your favorites too? If so, please leave a comment below and let me know what you like most about them…
In this version I dressed them up a little for Christmas, so they’re gluten-free and also can be casein-free.
Even if the new Kellogg’s® Rice Krispies® Gluten Free cereal weren’t whole grain rice…I’d still have made this gluten-free snack just to celebrate the first time in over 12 years that I could make an old favorite. You see, I haven’t had Rice Krispies® in a long time, but now they are available in a gluten-free version.
When I lay out a plan to seat my guests at a dinner, I want to balance the personalities at each table. I want each group to have some who are gentle and mature, some who are a little outspoken and some who maybe are energetic with a few good stories to share.
Similarly, when I’m looking for a completing touch to a gluten-free holiday menu, I can add this tangy, saucy, sweet and spicy choice that is already gluten-free — Spiced Cranberry Pear Sauce.
One of the deepest, most important, truly fundamental questions of the gluten-free universe is “are marshmallows gluten-free?” That question is “Smore” important than any other question known to Man, Woman or Child… Especially during summer camping, camp fire months or holidays like Thanksgiving or Christmas or Easter when marshmallow filled and based treats like Smores, campfire marshmallows, chocolate covered treats and confectioners delights are the norm… and the list is almost endless much to the delight of children of any age!
Page 1 of 4