Quantcast
 

Sponsored Links


Posts tagged "are communion wafers gluten-free"

Are Communion Wafers Gluten Free?

If you are a gluten-free Christian, I expect that you might have the same problem that I run into when I take Holy Communion.

The Host (the Bread) is gluten-y.

So, in answer to the question in the title… No, communion wafers (or the equivalent), as a general rule, are not gluten-free.

Google+PinterestTwitterFacebookStumbleUponLinkedInRedditDeliciousDiggTumblrEmailBookmark/FavoritesShare

Read more...

Be the first to comment - What do you think?
Posted by Pat - December 7, 2013 at 7:05 pm

Categories: American, Breads, Casein-free, Dairy-free, Egg-free, Frugal, Gluten-Free, Gluten-Free Health & Nutrition, Lactose-Free, Living Gluten-Free, Nut-free, Refined Sugar-free, Soy-free, Top 8 Allergen-Free, Vegetarian, Wheat-free   Tags: , , , , ,